It’s no secret that I love Nordstrom – not only because I grew up shopping at the flagship store in Seattle or because I worked there (definitely miss the employee discount) – but because the have the best sale known to mankind every summer. All the brand new, not released in other stores yet Fall merchandise is 33% off for two weeks. I enjoy digging through the clearance racks as much as the next girl, but there’s something fun about getting a deal on new fashion that is selected and merchandized really well. You can find the catalog is online here, and these are some of the highlights I’m looking forward to checking out:

cardigan

A drapey cardigan with leggings is probably one of the most comfortable outfit combinations ever, especially for flying. I love how it looks belted and worn backwards.

outfit

These outfits are classic and perfect for work, and every piece is under $50!

outfit 2

Maybe it’s because I grew up in Seattle in the 90’s but I can’t get enough of soft plaid tunics. Wearing them with skinny black trousers gives the top a much more modern look than shredded jeans though!

shoes

And just a smattering of the gorgeous shoes. I went in to peek at the presale last weekend and already bought a pair of flat calf high motorcylce boots and the red cut-out pumps in the lower corner, but I bought them in black suede. For five inch heels they’re very comfortable and the 1940s meets Dita von Teese look was too much for me to resist.

